21st September 2021

The winners are…

The UK’s channel community gathered in Birmingham in September to celebrate the Comms Business Awards 2021. Congratulations to our winners and highly commended entries

The Comms Business Awards 2021 was back to an in-person ceremony and, from the buzz in the room, it was clear the industry was excited to get back together after a long 18 months.

Mat Swift, publisher of Comms Business, welcomed attendees to the ceremony with an overview of what to expect from the evening. He said, “Thank you to everyone in the room who has made it here tonight. Thank you for all your entries and for telling us about all your hard work and successes.

“Every submission this year is a demonstration of the efforts that teams from across the Channel have put in to grow and put their organisation in the frame, in spite of the difficult pandemic backdrop.”

Next up, Terry O’Brien, CEO of main sponsor Digital Wholesale Solutions, explained why his company continues to support these awards, and praised the fantastic efforts of channel companies to succeed despite difficult circumstances.

Thank you to all of our sponsors and supporting organisations – Digital Wholesale Solutions, Synextra, CityFibre, Atos Unify, Virgin Media Business, Voiceflex, Vonage, Gamma, Audio Productions, Nuvias UC, Channel Live, the Mark Allen Foundation, 8x8, Union Street Technologies, Strategic Imperatives, Vodafone Business, NTA and Blabbermouth Marketing – and everyone that took the time to enter an award.

The Comms Business Awards are proudly independent, with our judging panel of industry experts assessing each entry solely on the merits in front of them. A huge thank you to Dr Lucy Green, Paul Richens, Crissi Williams, Adam Zoldan, David Terrar, Itret Latif and Chris Pateman for carving out time to assess entries and agree our shortlist and winners. We couldn’t have done this without you all.

More detail on the ceremony and our winners’ thoughts on their achievements will feature in our November issue.

Charlotte Hathway
Editor of Comms Business

2021 Winners